Skip to content
July 16, 2016 / WPAdmin

The Most Frugal Frugal Cyclist – Patching Tires

 

image

Today I found the most frugal frugal cyclist ever! What dedication!

I am a tire patcher. At least I was, until I moved from MTB and 27×1 1/4 tires to 700×23 tires. I had excellent success patching until recently, but with the smaller tubes, I’ve had horrible success getting them to stick. So I’m back to carrying spare tubes. Flats get back on the road much faster, but I do have to carry a wrench now to take the butted axles off the bike since I ride fixed gear.

 

image

But this tube I opened the blog post with  @brieboyG  WOW! Respect!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

