Skip to content
November 14, 2012 / WPAdmin

Seriously? Seriously. $500 cycling shoes? #FrugalFail

I will state categorically that I will not wear shoes that cost more than my bicycle.

Now, I understand some folks ride $6,000-$12,000 bicycles. So without commenting on THAT, perhaps $500 cycling shoes makes sense.  I just cant relate!

But I DO KNOW that $500 cycling shoes do not make sense for me.
Even lovely handmade Italian newest technology carbon nano tube cycling shoes.

Which is not to say that I do not love handmade Italian cycling shoes. I collect handmade Italian cycling shoes! But I prefer to buy mine used, on eBay, for $20 – $50 for models a few years old.

 

Sidi Ergo 3 Vent Carbon Lite Cycling Shoe
MSRP $500

Leave a Reply

